End of Season 2023 - Split 2

Another season comes to a close. We hope you've had a great year of hard-won battles and epic moments. We hope that many of those moments were fought for honorably. And if they weren't... there's time to turn that tide.  League's 2023 Ranked Season ends January 9, 2024 @ 11:59:59pm* local server time. Until then, let's talk about End of Season Rewards for League of Legends 2023. 

* The Master, Grandmaster, and Challenger season ends 15 minutes earlier, January 9, 2024 11:45pm local server time.

League of Legends Server Time Zones

Not sure what region server you're on? In the Riot Client, go to your Settings and see your Current Patchline under League of Legends.

Server Time Zone
OC1 (Australia/Sydney) Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT)
JP1 (Asia/Tokyo) Japan Standard Time (JST)
KR1 (Asia/Seoul) Korea Standard Time (KST)
RU (Europe/Moscow) Moscow Standard Time (MSK)
TR1 (Europe/Istanbul) Time zone in İstanbul, Turkey (GMT+3)
EUN1 (Europe/Warsaw) Central European Time (CET)
EUW1 (Europe/London) Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
BR1 (America/Sao_Paulo) Time zone in São Paulo, Brazil (GMT-3)
LA2 (America/Argentina/Buenos_Aires) Time zone in Buenos Aires, Argentina (GMT-3)
LA1 (America/Mexico_City) Central Standard Time (CST)
NA1 (America/Los_Angeles) Pacific Standard Time (PST)
PH (Asia/Manila) Philippine Standard Time
SG (Asia/Singapore) Singapore Standard Time (GMT+8)
TW (Asia/Taipei) Taipei Standard Time (GMT+8)
TH (Asia/Bangkok) Indochina Time (GMT+7)
VN (Asia/Ho_Chi_Minh) Indochina Time (GMT+7)
CN (Asia/Shanghai) China Standard Time (GMT+8)

Honor Requirements

When we say it pays to be honorable, we mean it. You need to be at least Honor 2 to earn EoS rewards for both Summoner's Rift. Prior bans or chat restrictions will affect your eligibility, so just be sure to channel your inner Garen and fight with honor.

Where can I check my honor level?

You can also always check your current Honor level in-client by heading to Profile > Overview.

Don't get boosted!

Boosted accounts and boosting behavior that is identified results in an immediate account suspension, honor level removal, and exclusion from seasonal ranked rewards. Any additional identified offense will result in a full account ban from League of Legends.

Apex Tiers (Masters+)

Players who have achieved Masters and above can have one game banked to use on the final day, and we definitely recommend making use of it! These will update one last time on January 9, 2024 11:45pm local server time. Players can still queue up for one last game, but this game won't affect their standing as the ladder has already been updated.

Master_Emblem_2022_2.png Grandmaster_Emblem_2022_2.png Challenger_Emblem_2022_2.png


When does the season end?


  • For Ranked League of Legends, if you are on the Loading Screen (out of Champ Select) by January 9, 2024 at 11:59:59pm in your local server time, this will be the last game to count towards your rewards.
  • Rewards will be calculated based on your tier at exactly that moment (including the last game as mentioned above), and not the highest tier you achieved during the season. If you decay, or get demoted, before the deadline, it will count. If you think you're going to decay, it's better to play a game than risk missing out.
  • If you reach Gold or higher for the Victorious Tryndamere skin, but don't own the champion, it will be added automatically to your account as rewards are given out.
  • Master and above will lock on January 9, 2024 11:45pm local server time. Any game not completed before the ladder updates will not be counted, so don't wait until the last minute to try for that Master tier!
  • Ranked decay will be turned off when the season ends.

When will I get my rewards?

Ranked rewards will be delivered through the missions system again this year, and all you need to do is log in to get them! Pretty easy, right? We'll start granting the first batch of rewards in Patch 14.2 on January 24 (everything except for the Victorious Skin and chromas), and are targeting Patch 14.6 on March 20 for the Victorious Skin and chromas.

What are the rewards?



The Victorious Tryndamere Skin will be granted to any player who has reached Gold or higher in Summoner's Rift Solo/Duo or Flex, and both queues will get shared Victorious Tryndamere chromas based on any ranks you achieve beyond Iron. That means every tier unlocks a new chroma in addition to the ones before it, so never stop climbing!


Honor rewards will begin distribution with Patch 14.2 on January 24, 2024.

Honor 3 Rewards

  • Honor 3 Capsule (includes 1 random ward skin + 3 Key Shards)

Honor 4 Rewards

  • Honor 4 Capsule (includes 1 random ward skin + 1 random emote permanent + 3 Key Shards)

Honor 5 Rewards

  • Honor 5 Capsule (includes 1 random ward skin + 1 random emote permanent + 6 Key Shards)
  • Three Honors Akshan skin and Akshan Champion Permanent


Solo/Duo Queue Icons


Flex Queue Icons


  • Iron Icon
  • Iron Banner Skin
  • Tryndamere Ranked Eternal Series 2
  • 1600 SP: Tryndamere Champion
  • 1600 SP: Victorious Tryndamere Skin

Rewards for CLASH

Each reward milestone includes all the rewards earned in previous milestones.

Contender Rewards

(players who participated and saw some success in CLASH)

clash contender icon.jpgcontender-logo.pngcontender.png

  • Contender Summoner Icon: 100 VP
  • Contender Clash Logo: 400 VP
  • Contender Clash Banner: 1000 VP

Conqueror Rewards

clash conqueror icon.jpgconqueror-logo.pngconqueror.png

(players who saw some good success in multiple CLASH events)

  • Conqueror Summoner Icon: 2000 VP
  • Conqueror Clash Logo: 3000 VP
  • Conqueror Clash Banner: 4000 VP

Champion Rewards

clash champion icon.jpgchampion-logo.pngchampion.png

(players who were major Victory Point earners)

  • Champion Summoner Icon: 5000 VP
  • Champion Clash Logo: 6000 VP
  • Champion Clash Banner: 7000 VP

Transfers and Ranked

If you transfer before the season ends, keep in mind that you will need to replay your full placements again, and you will likely seed lower than you were before. Also, your Honor level won't be the same as it was on the previous server. If you really want to transfer, we suggest waiting until after we bring transfers back up after ranked rewards are sent out. 

We'll disable transfers just before the season ends. This is so we'll have the time to add rewards to your account before you change servers.

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

From tech to tilt, we're here to help you! Submit a Ticket! So long as it doesn't fall through a portal, we'll get back to you soon.

/ Submit a Ticket
Powered by Zendesk