Unlocking Game Modes

Welcome to League of Legends, Summoner!

We've implemented a system for new Summoners to unlock various game modes as they progress. At first, you will be able to participate in Co-op Vs. AI matches on Summoner's Rift and Custom games to get a better feel for the game. You'll have access to Teamfight Tactics (TFT) from the very beginning at level 1 as well. As you gain levels, more maps and game modes will become available to you:

  • Normal 5v5 Summoner's Rift (Blind Pick) will open up at level 3.
  • ARAM 5v5 Howling Abyss will open up at level 3.
  • Co-op vs. AI 3v3 Twisted Treeline will open up at level 5.
  • Normal 3v3 Twisted Treeline will open up at level 7.
  • Practice Tool will open at level 9.
  • Normal 5v5 Summoner's Rift (Draft) will open up at level 10 and when you have at least 20 champions available.
  • Ranked Solo/Duo and Ranked Flex queues for 5v5 Summoner's Rift will open at level 30 and when you acquire at least 20 champions.
  • Ranked Flex 3v3 Twisted Treeline will open at level 30, once you acquire at least 12 champions.

No matter which mode you choose, we can't wait to see how you grow as a Summoner.


Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

From tech to tilt, we're here to help you! Submit a Ticket! So long as a poro doesn't eat it, we'll get back to you soon.

/ Submit a Ticket
Powered by Zendesk