End of Season 2023 - Split 1

2023 marks the first time a season has been divided into two splits, so you undoubtedly have some questions about what that means for rewards, rank resets, and more. With League of Legends' Season 2023 Split 1 ending on July 17, 2023 @ 11:59:59 PM* local server time, there's no opportunity like the present to give you a heads up!

* The Master, Grandmaster, and Challenger season ends 15 minutes earlier, July 17, 2023 11:45 PM local server time.

League of Legends Server Time Zones

Not sure what region server you're on? In the Riot Client, go to your Settings and see your Current Patchline under League of Legends.

Server Time Zone
OC1 (Australia/Sydney) Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT)
JP1 (Asia/Tokyo) Japan Standard Time (JST)
KR1 (Asia/Seoul) Korea Standard Time (KST)
RU (Europe/Moscow) Moscow Standard Time (MSK)
TR1 (Europe/Istanbul) Time zone in İstanbul, Turkey (GMT+3)
EUN1 (Europe/Warsaw) Central European Time (CET)
EUW1 (Europe/London) Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
BR1 (America/Sao_Paulo) Time zone in São Paulo, Brazil (GMT-3)
LA2 (America/Argentina/Buenos_Aires) Time zone in Buenos Aires, Argentina (GMT-3)
LA1 (America/Mexico_City) Central Standard Time (CST)
NA1 (America/Los_Angeles) Pacific Standard Time (PST)
PH (Asia/Manila) Philippine Standard Time
SG (Asia/Singapore) Singapore Standard Time (GMT+8)
TW (Asia/Taipei) Taipei Standard Time (GMT+8)
TH (Asia/Bangkok) Indochina Time (GMT+7)
VN (Asia/Ho_Chi_Minh) Indochina Time (GMT+7)
CN (Asia/Shanghai) China Standard Time (GMT+8)

Honor Requirements

When we say it pays to be honorable, we mean it. You need to be at least Honor 2 to earn EoS rewards for Summoner's Rift. Prior bans or chat restrictions will affect your eligibility, so just be sure to channel your inner Garen and fight with honor.

Where can I check my honor level?

You can also always check your current Honor level in-client by heading to Profile > Overview.

Don't get boosted!

Boosted accounts and boosting behavior that is identified results in an immediate account suspension, honor level removal, and exclusion from seasonal ranked rewards. Any additional identified offense will result in a full account ban from League of Legends.

Apex Tiers (Masters+)

Players who have achieved Masters and above can have one game banked to use on the final day, and we definitely recommend making use of it! These will update one last time on July 17, 2023 11:45 PM local server time. Players can still queue up for one last game, but this game won't affect their standing as the ladder has already been updated.

Master_Emblem_2022_2.png Grandmaster_Emblem_2022_2.png Challenger_Emblem_2022_2.png

When does the season end?


  • For Ranked League of Legends, if you are on the Loading Screen (out of Champ Select) by July 17, 2023 at 11:59:59 PM in your local server time, this will be the last game to count towards your rewards.
  • Rewards will be calculated based on your tier at exactly that moment (including the last game as mentioned above), and not the highest tier you achieved during the season. If you decay, or get demoted, before the deadline, it will count. If you think you're going to decay, it's better to play a game than risk missing out.
  • If you hit 1600 Split Points from Iron–Silver or 80 Split Points at Gold+ for the Victorious Anivia skin but don't own the champion, it will be added automatically to your account as rewards are given out.
  • Master and above will lock on July 17, 2023 11:45 PM local server time. Any game not completed before the ladder updates will not be counted, so don't wait until the last minute to try for that Master tier!
  • Ranked decay will be turned off when the season ends.

When will I get my rewards?

Ranked rewards will be delivered through the missions system again this year, and all you need to do is log in to get them! Pretty easy, right? We'll start granting rewards with patch 13.14 on Wednesday, July 19, 2023 (PT), and all rewards should be distributed by the end of patch 13.15 on August 14. So don't forget to log in during this period to get those sweet, sweet rewards!

What are the rewards?



The Victorious Anivia Skin will be granted to any player who has earned the required amount of split points through either Summoner's Rift Solo/Duo or Flex. We're awarding Victorious Anivia chromas for both queues, which share the same chromas for each rank. Players who earn the skin and place above Bronze will earn the preceding chromas, so any ranks you reach beyond Iron will unlock bonus chromas (meaning you get a chroma for each rank you hit beyond Iron! Keep climbing, we believe in you!)


We are reserving Honor rewards for Split 2 . Continue to fight honorably until then!


Solo/Duo Queue Icons


Flex Queue Icons


  • Iron Icon
  • Iron Banner Skin
  • Anivia Ranked Eternal Series 2
  • 1600 SP: Anivia Champion
  • 1600 SP: Victorious Anivia Skin

Rewards for CLASH

Clash's season spans both Split 1 and Split 2, so your Clash Rewards will come after Season 2023 completely wraps up on the last day of Patch 13.22.

Transfers and Ranked

If you transfer before the season ends, keep in mind that you will need to replay your full placements again, and you will likely seed lower than you were before. Also, your Honor level won't be the same as it was on the previous server. If you really want to transfer, we suggest waiting until after we bring transfers back up after ranked rewards are sent out.

We'll disable transfers just before the season ends. This is so we'll have the time to add rewards to your account before you change servers.

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

From tech to tilt, we're here to help you! Submit a Ticket! So long as it doesn't fall through a portal, we'll get back to you soon.

/ Submit a Ticket
Powered by Zendesk